Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

USED TO - "This used to be my playground" (by Madonna)

Click here for a presentation about used to.
 
The listen to the song This used to be my playground, by Madonna, and:
 
Fill in the missing words  
  
This used to be my playground
This used to be my childhood __________

This used to be the _________ I ran to
Whenever I was in ____________

Of a  _____________
Why did it have to ____________
And why do they __________  say

 
  
Order the lines

 


Well that’s too much to ask 
 Keep your head held high 
You’re feeling old 
 Don’t ask them why 
Don’t look back
And before you know
And your heart is breaking
Don’t hold on to the past                                 
Because life is short

[chorus]

 
Choose the correct option

 
No regrets 
But I wish  that you
Were here with me
Well then there’s hope yet
I can see your  place // face // vase

 


In our secret place // face // vase
You’re not just a memory
Say goodbye to yesterday // tomorrow // tonight 
Those are words I’ll never say

 

  

Unscramble the words

This used to be my pglrnaouyd  ____________ 
This used to be our rpied ___________and joy
This used to be the place we nar  ____________   to
That no one in the world could dare yrtdeso _____________

Unscramble the words

This used to be our playground
This used to be our childhood dream
This used to be the place we ran to
The best hngtis _________ in life are always eref __________
This used to be our playground
This used to be our childhood dream
This used to be the place we ran to.
The best hngtis _________ in life are always eref __________

Wishing you were here with me.

 

 

0 comentarios