Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

ADJECTIVES+PREPOSITIONS

Some adjectives need a preposition before their object.

Here are some of the most common ones:

  • famous for
    France is famous for its food.
  • proud of
    He is very proud of his new car.
  • interested in
    Julie is very interested in sport.
  • pleased with
    John is very pleased with his new suit.
  • bad at
    They are very bad at maths.
  • good at
    Einstein was very good at physics.
  • married to
    My mother has been married to my father for 20 years.
  • excited about
    I’m very excited about my holiday.
  • different from / to
    Coffee is different from tea.
  • afraid of
    I’m afraid of spiders.

Click here to do an exercise.

MORE ADJECTIVES +PREPOSITIONS and another exercise.  Here another two ones.

 

0 comentarios