Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

"Me colé en una fiesta"-"Uninvited Guest" (MECANO)

The musical that is being set in motion this year at IES Taboada Chivite (after Les Miserables, Moulin Rouge and Mamma Mia) is Hoy no me puedo levantar, based on the songs by the famous Spanish group Mecano.

On top you have one of the songs from the musical, Me colé en una fiesta, in Spanish and in English. Notice how the lyrics have to change to adapt to rhythm and rhyme.

Fill-in -the-gaps exercise HERE. Key HERE

Lyrics in Spanish HERE

Do you think you could translate the first two stanzas and the chorus of the song Hawai-Bombay so that it can be sung in English?

Stanza 1:

Hawai-Bombay
son dos paraísos
que a veces yo
me monto en mi piso
Hawai-Bombay
son de lo que no hay .

 Stanza 2:


Hawai-Bombay
me meto en el baño
le pongo sal
y me hago unos largos
para nadar 
lo mejor es el mar.

Chorus:


Y al ponerme el bañador
me pregunto
cuándo podre ir a Hawai
y al untarme el bronceador
me pregunto
cuándo podre ir a Bombay .

(My attempt HERE) (Verses 3 and 4 HERE)

MUSICAL "HOY NO ME PUEDO LEVANTAR" IES XESUS TABOADA CHIVITE 2016:

https://vimeo.com/user6099129/hnmpl-1de5

0 comentarios