Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Learning IRREGULAR VERBS with a rap

TAKE (took, TAKEN). You SHAKE (shook, SHAKEN). 
WAKE (woke, WOKEN) to the style I’m creating. 
THINK (thought, THOUGHT). SEEK (sought, SOUGHT).
Listen to the lesson that I TEACH (taught, TAUGHT).

Don’t SLEEP (slept, SLEPT). I CREEP (crept, CREPT). 
I SNEAK (snuck, SNUCK UP). You LEAP (leapt, LEAPT).
I KEEP (kept, KEPT) having fun. 
I’m never BEAT (beat, BEATEN); I WIN (won, WON).
DO (did, DONE); BEGIN (began, BEGUN);
SHOOT (shot, SHOT)—no, I don’t own a gun. 
I LEAD (led, LED) so I can FEED (fed, FED). 
the knowledge you need, straight to your head. 
When I BRING (brought, BROUGHT) it, you CATCH (caught, CAUGHT) it.
Sit back relax. Don’t FIGHT (fought, FOUGHT) it.

Please don’t 

FREEZE (froze, FROZEN) when I SPEAK (spoke, SPOKEN). 
It’s real. You can feel I don’t STEAL (stole, STOLEN). 
I CHOOSE (chose, CHOSEN) the very best rhymes and
WRITE (wrote, WRITTEN) them into my lines and
into your mind. When we MEET (met, MET)
I’ll BET (bet, BET) I wont let you FORGET 
(forgot, FORGOTTEN). I GET (got, GOTTEN)
every head nodding. Don’t think about stopping,
just COME (came, COME). 
This is hip hop. I don’t SING (sang, SUNG).
I STING (stung, STUNG). You CLING (clung, CLUNG)
on each and every word, you HANG (hung, HUNG).

Its not enough to

DREAM (dreamt, DREAMT); you’ve got to SPEND (spent, SPENT)
time on your goals. Please LEND (lent, LENT) me your
ear. Come near and I’ll LAY (laid, LAID)
down this new soud that I MAKE (made, MADE). 
I hope you don’t say that you think it’s junk.
I hope you don’t think that I STINK (stank, STUNK).
If you’re thirsty for English, come DRINK (drank, DRUNK).
because I SINK (sank, SUNK) all competition when they 
HEAR (heard, HEARD) that I GIVE (gave, GIVEN)
encouragement when I SPIT (spat, SPAT).
Never QUIT (quit, QUIT); don’t SIT (sat, SAT).
Yeah, I like it like that. I’ll even KNEEL (knelt, KNELT).
and beg you to express what you FEEL (felt, FELT).

I RISE (rose, RISEN) when I DRIVE (drove, DRIVEN) through 
the beat; tap your feet as you RIDE (rode, RIDDEN). 
Those that HIDE (hid, HIDDEN) I FIND (found, FOUND).
If you FLEE (fled, FLED) then I’ll track you down.

Now you SEE (saw, SEEN) that I MEAN (meant, MEANT) 
every word of the message that I SEND (sent, SENT). 
I SHOW (showed, SHOWN) I can FLY (flew, FLOWN).
Now you KNOW (knew, KNOWN) I SHINE (shone, SHONE).
I’ll THROW (threw, THROWN) you the ball. It’s your turn 
to GROW (grew, GROWN) with the verbs that you’ve learned. 
Grammar through lyrics I DRAW (drew, DRAWN). 
Peace to ELLs, now I GO (went, GONE)!

Thank you for sending me this rap, Cris!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HERE: Play with 22 irregular verbs.

More about irregular verbs HERE.

0 comentarios