Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Too much grammar?

Here we have a funny advertisement for a company that teaches English grammar online. It is about the importance of using proper grammar when speaking English. This is a good video to show students the next time they complain about having to do  another grammar test in class, as I’m sure none of them want to trip themselves up as this young man did. 

Now YOU are the police interrogator correcting this young man... What should he have said instead of.....

- I didn’t do nothing!

- Maybe less (people) than you’d expect for a Friday...

- There were four very suspicious men there, two of who I seen go off....

- It must have been them what did it.

- Me and John were at an hotel, not doing nothing when we see four men, two of them whom done it.

- If I done it, how many year would I get?

 

KEY:

- I didn’t do ANYthing!

- Maybe FEWER (people) than you’d expect for a Friday...

- There were four very suspicious men there, two of whoM I SAW go off....

- It must have been THEY WHO did it.

- John AND I were at an hotel, not doing ANYthing// DOING NOTHING, when we SAW four men, two of them who dID it.

- If I DID it, how many yearS would I get?

0 comentarios