Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

EOI B2 Tests

EOI B2 Tests

Click HERE.

 - Speaking photo above:

Reading: Working poor, the new class after the 2008 crisis- HERE.

Financial Crisis Vocabulary HERE.

Post about the credit crunch HERE.

- Speaking 3 EOI B2 (Success):

Reading - Click HERE.

FilmEnglish.com - Success HERE.

- Speaking B2 "Are exams a waste of time?"

Click HERE (Cristina Cabal’s web)

HERE BBC News TALKING POINT.

HERE Reading Comprehension.

Vocabulary exercise:

Are Exams a Waste of Time?

(EnglishClub.com copyright Liz Regan 2003Activity)

1- Use the correct form of the following words to fill the gaps below.

retake  take   fail  cheat   pass   revise   results  scrape through              do (very) well/badly              pass with flying colours 

1. I hate ............................................... I find it very boring trying to memorise things. 

2. Unfortunately, I .................... my driving test the first time so I had to ................ it.

3. I know someone who.............................. in the last English test. S/he got 98%!

4. I only ever ...................................................... maths exams with 51 or 52%.

5. In every English test I ................................... because I’m really good at English. 

6. I know someone who .................................. in all his/her exams. S/he copies the answers from the person sitting next to him/her.

7. I ...................................... every exam I ...................................... since I was a child.

8. I can’t stand waiting for the .................................. after taking exams.

- Speaking B2 - How are Spanish people and Spanish culture perceived abroad?

Click HERE.

Video HERE.

Reading Comprehension HERE.

0 comentarios