Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Intermediate Level 1 - Module 6 THAT'S ENGLISH!

Click HERE as well.

Module 6 - UNIT 1 - Speaking : "Health" video with questions and answers.

Module 6 - UNIT 1 // 2 - Lifestyles choices for a healthier life - What changes are you going to make?

Module 6 - UNIT 2 - Urban and rural life - video -vocabulary/sample answers

Module 6 - UNIT 3 - My Home - video /// Speaking card - A house or apartment you would like to live in HERE  /// "Talk about your house" HERE 

Module 6 - UNIT 4 - Books/ Reading - video

Module 6 - UNIT 10 Am I a story teller? - Transcript HERE

Speaking tests and activities

INTERMEDIATE COMMUNICATION GAMES HERE

INTERMEDIATE READING COMPREHESION EXERCISES HERE

Complaint letter sample:

COMPLAINT ABOUT FAULTY TELEVISION CABINET PURCHASED AT CABINET WORLD ON 15 DECEMBER 2012

Jane Brown
123 Street

jane@brown.com.au

1 January 2013

Dear Manager,

I am unhappy with the quality of a television cabinet I bought at 5 Street on 15 December and I am writing to seek a replacement.

The cabinet doors do not open and shut properly and the stain on the cabinet is uneven, with one half darker than the other. The cabinet was delivered on 30 December and I noticed this problem as soon as I unpacked it from the box.

The cabinet  is not of acceptable quality and does not match the sample cabinet I was shown in store. I would like you to replace it with one of the same quality and finish as the sample and arrange for return of the faulty cabinet at no cost.

I have attached a photocopy of my receipt as proof of purchase.

I would like to have this problem fixed quickly please. If I do not hear from you within 10 days, I will lodge a formal complaint with Consumer Affairs in my state.

You can contact me on 1234 5678 during working hours or after hours on 123 456 789 to discuss this matter further.

Yours sincerely,

Jane Brown

Enclosed: Copy of the receipt for television cabinet

0 comentarios