Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

TWILIGHT

TWILIGHT

La mayoría de mis alumnos de ESO y bachillerato están "enamorados" del libro y de la película Twilight, de Stephenie Meyers. Son ellos quienes me han pedido una actividad de listening comprehension utilizando el trailer de la película, así que durante la clase de hoy verán uno de los trailers oficiales de la misma mientras rellenan este típico ejercicio de fill in the gaps:

TWILIGHT

TWILIGHT is an action, modern-day love story between a teen girl and a vampire. Bella Swan (Kristen Stewart) has always been a bit different, never fitting in with the girls at her school. When Bella is sent to live with her father in the rainy little town of Forks, Washington, she doesn’t expect much to change. Then she meets the mysterious and dazzlingly beautiful Edward Cullen (Robert Pattinson), a boy unlike any she’s ever met. Edward is a vampire, but he doesn’t have fangs and his family is unique in that they choose not to drink human blood. Edward has been waiting 90 years for a soul mate, which he finds in Bella. They are soon swept up in a passionate and unorthodox romance. Edward must struggle to resist the primal pull of her scent, which could send him into an uncontrollable frenzy. But what will they do when a clan of new vampires – James (Cam Gigandet), Laurent (Edi Gathegi) and Victoria (Rachelle Lefevre) – come to town and threaten to disrupt their way of life?

  

Now listen to the trailer in English and fill in the blank spaces:

Bella: You’re impossibly fast and __________.

Bella: You’ve gotta give me some __________.

Edward: I’d rather hear your theories.

Bella: I have considered radioactive __________ and kryptonite.

Edward: That’s all superhero stuff, right?

Edward: What if I’m not the__________?  What if I’m the __________   __________?

Bella: I know what you are.  Your skin is pale white and ice-cool. You don’t go out into the sunlight.

Edward: Say it out loud, say it!

Bella:___________!!

Edward: Are you__________?

Bella: No!   This isn’t__________.     This kind of stuff just doesn’t exist.

Edward: It does in my_____________.

Edward: I just want to try one thing.

Edward: You don’t know how long I’ve __________for you.

Bella: What is going on?

Police officer: Security guard at the mill got killed by some kind of __________.

Bella: An __________?

Edward: My family, we are __________from others of our kind.

Vampire: You brought a snack.

Bella: Wait, now he is coming after me?

Edward: The hunt is his__________. He’s never gonna stop.

Bella: I’d rather __________than stay away from you.

Vampire: He’s got unparalleled senses, absolutely lethal.

Edward: I’ll do whatever it takes to make you safe again.

Vampire: You’re faster than the others.     But not  ____________

Edward: I’m strong enough to __________ you.

Edward: You are my ____________now

 

 KEY

Now listen to the trailer in English and fill in the blank spaces:

Bella: You’re impossibly fast and strong.

Bella: You’ve gotta give me some answers.

Edward: I’d rather hear your theories.

Bella: I have considered radioactive spiders and kryptonite.

Edward: That’s all superhero stuff, right?

Edward: What if I’m not the hero?  What if I’m the bad guy?

Bella: I know what you are.  Your skin is pale white and ice-cool. You don’t go out into the sunlight.

Edward: Say it out loud, say it!

Bella: Vampire!!

Edward: Are you afraid?

Bella: No!   This isn’t real.     This kind of stuff just doesn’t exist.

Edward: It does in my world.

Edward: I just want to try one thing.

Edward: You don’t know how long I’ve waited for you.

Bella: What is going on?

Police officer: Security guard at the mill got killed by some kind of animal.

Bella: An animal?

Edward: My family, we are different from others of our kind.

Vampire: You brought a snack.

Bella:Wait, now he is coming after me?

Edward: The hunt is his obsession. He’s never gonna stop.

Bella: I’d rather die than stay away from you.

Vampire: He’s got unparalleled senses, absolutely lethal.

Edward: I’ll do whatever it takes to make you safe again.

Vampire: You’re faster than the others.     But not stronger.

Edward: I’m strong enough to kill you.

Edward: You are my life now

 

 

 

0 comentarios