Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

YESTERDAY

My 1st year ESO students are learning the past of the verb to be. They are also going to learn how to form the past simple of regular verbs and some expressions to refer to past time, for example, YESTERDAY. We are going to learn the song Yesterday, by The Beatles, and later we will record ourselves singing it. Very soon... in this blog!!!!

EXERCISE (Verbs)

 

KEY:

Yesterday

all my troubles seemed so far away.

Now it looks as though they’re here to stay.

Oh, I believe in yesterday.


Suddenly

I’m not half the man I used to be.

There’s a shadow hanging over me.

Oh, yesterday came suddenly.

Why she had to go?
I don’t know, she wouldn’t say.
I said something wrong.
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday

 love was such an easy game to play.

Now I need a place to hide away.

Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Why she had to go?
I don’t know, she wouldn’t say
I said something wrong
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday

love was such an easy game to play

Now I need a place to hide away

Oh, I believe in yesterday...

Another karaoke version HERE.


0 comentarios