Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Bye bye Songs:

This course is about to finish and in 1st ESO A we’re going to say goobye to the academic year 2018-19 by singing part of two "farewell songs": the traditional folk song Auld Lang Syne and So long, Farewell, from the film The Sound of Music.

AULD LANG SYNE:

Should old acquaintance be forgot, 

 and never brought to mind? 

Should old acquaintance be forgot, 

and days of auld lang syne? 

 (Repeat)

For days of auld lang syne, my dear,

for days of auld lang syne... 

We’ll take a cup of kindness yet, 

for days of auld lang syne.

(Repeat)

 

SO LONG, FAREWELL:

So long, farewell,
auf wiedersehen, goodnight.
I hate to go and leave this pretty sight.

So long, farewell,
auf Wiedersehen, adieu.
Adieu, adieu
to you and you and you.

So long, farewell,
au revoir, auf weidersehen.
I’d like to stay
and taste my first champagne.

So long, farewell,
auf weidersehen, goodbye.
I leave and heave
a sigh and say goodbye.
Goodbye!!!!

0 comentarios