Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

The Beatles' Help by Phillip (from Amigos Ingleses)

The Beatles' Help by Phillip (from Amigos Ingleses)

Click HERE to watch the video.

FILL IN THE GAPS

I never needed (1) _____  ____ in any way

But now these days are gone, I’m not so (2) ____  ______ (but now these days are gone)

(And now I find) Now I find (3) I’ve _____  ___  _____ and opened up the doors.

Help me if you can, I’m (4) _____  _____

And I do appreciate you being (5) _____

Help me get my (6) ____ back on the ground

(7) ____ you please, please help me?

And now my life has changed in oh so many ways (and now my life has changed)

My independence seems to (8) _____ in the (9) ____

But (10) ____  ___  ___  ___I feel so insecure (I know that I)

I know that I just need you like I’ve never done before.

 

Check your answers!

 

I never needed (1) anybody’s help in any way

But now these days are gone, I’m not so (2) self assured (but now these days are gone)

(And now I find) Now I find (3) I’ve changed my mind and opened up the doors.

Help me if you can, I’m (4) feeling down

And I do appreciate you being (5) ’round

Help me get my (6) feet back on the ground

(7) Won’t you please, please help me?

And now my life has changed in oh so many ways (and now my life has changed)

My independence seems to (8) vanish in the (9) haze

But (10) every now and then I feel so insecure (I know that I)

I know that I just need you like I’ve never done before

 

 Revision time!

 

I never needed anybody’s help nunca necesité la ayuda de nadie


self-assured seguro de sí mismo. Alguien ‘self-assured’ tiene el autoestima alto, ‘they have high self-esteem’.

She’s a self-assured and confident negotiator.


to change your mind cambiar de idea

Your dad is so stubborn, nothing will make him change his mind.


to feel down sentirse triste, decaído

When I’m feeling a bit down, that song always cheers me up.


to vanish, esfumarse, desaparecer

 Have you seen Tom anywhere? He just vanished like a ghost!


haze neblina, cortina de humo

We drove across the desert, through the shimmering heat haze

.

every now and then de vez en cuando, de tanto en tanto

I’ve lost touch with most of my school friends, but I still see Julia every now and then.


0 comentarios