Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Chivite's Musical of Musicals

Upcoming This Week Musical Schedule Blue Instagram Post by isabelcota2

Click HERE.

Chivite’s new musical is, in fact, a selection of some of the greatest hits from the best musicals in history. A series of monologues and dialogues will link the scenes and a choir of students and teachers will perform the songs translated into Galician.Above are some of the lyrics in English and their "singable" translation into Galician.

 

HOMEWORK.....

Could you translate the beginning of "You’re the one that I want" (from "Grease") so that it could be sung in Galician? VIDEO HERE

I’ve got chills, they’re multiplying

And I’m losing control

’Cause the power you’re supplyin’.......It’s electrifying

You better shape up ’cause I need a man

And my heart is set on you

You better shape up. You better understand

To my heart I must be true....Nothin’ left, nothin’ left for me to do


You’re the one that I want....You’re the one that I want ...Oh-oh-oh, baby

You’re the one that I want.... You’re the one that I want.....Oh-oh-oh-oh

The one I need .....Oh, yeah, indeed 

0 comentarios