Blogia
ORACLE NIGHT

Sad Am I, And Sorrow Laden

This is an old Gaelic tune from The Celtic Lyre by Henry Whyte. Whyte was a collector of Gaelic folktunes around the end of the 19th century.. It is from the Hebrides. The Celtic Lyre indicates the tune was written by a "young gael on leaving home."

LYRICS

Sad am I and sorrow laden,

for the maid I love so well,

I adore thee, dearest maiden,

but my thoughts I dare not tell.

Ben of peaks the clouds that sever,

oft thy steeps have wearied me,

Must I leave thy shade for ever?

Then farewell, farewell to thee.


Click HERE (Song) and  HERE

2nd year ESO students are going to learn this song and be recorded as they sing it (Celtic nations project - click HERE and HERE to find out about other songs which 2nd ESO students are going to learn and sing,  and HERE - Vocabulary about the Celts and their world by Ana García, and HERE and HERE - Kahoot about the Celts)

0 comentarios